619-585-4800

Reviews

Home > Reviews

ABOUT OUR REVIEWS

As the premier auto specialty shop in Chula Vista, our highly trained automotive technicians take pride in all of their Auto Repair efforts.

Each and every one of our reliable specialists undergoes extensive automotive repair training, including advanced certification in Toyota Repair.

No matter your automotive needs, our team at Dave's Auto Service will be glad to provide trustworthy, honest, and reputable service. You can trust us and our experienced mechanics with your Brake Repair and general auto repair needs. While Transmission Repair may be a speciality of ours, our reputation has been built on our ability to solve everything from complex mechanical problems to basic maintenance like brake repair.

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 191 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Lee W. from Coronado, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That Dave's Auto is reliable, reasonable and absolutely honest. And they really know what they are doing! Dart knows the problem with the first symptom and has kept my 15 years old van running like
new!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason K. from El Cajon, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Dave always is accommodating to our needs and does excellent work.

He works his magic on problems our previous repair shop had not been able to fix!

If you want it done right, Dave's Auto Service is where to take your vehicles."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kristie reviewed their last visit on 10/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"absolutely yes I would recommend Dave's Auto Service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Leri J. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Top of the line quality work. Excellent customer service. Quick and efficient. Great customer lounge. 5 Star!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Elroy P. from Bonita, CA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"This place rocks you can trust them they look out for your cars health and your pocket book Great ,timely experience"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John D. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have known Dave Stump for over 30 years. He does great work and his rates are reasonable.. You can trust him."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bill S. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"This is the shop that I have been looking for. (Forever) Dave and Dart are great guys, very personable.
This was my first visit and they exceeded my expectations. Diagnosed a couple of difficult problems and made repairs in a timely manner.
Couldn't be happier."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 8/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have told many people to come to get the best work from Daves Auto. Passed alot cards out"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Stephanie R. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them, Dave's auto shop is just honest and reliable, they keep you informed of any problems and try their hardest to fix complicated issues. They're all around just friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John T. , whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are fair and great!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve F. reviewed their last visit on 5/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Best garage service I have ever dealt with. Have been a customer for about 15 years and absolutely recommend Dave's to any prospective customer. Great, reasonably priced work and they will always, ALWAYS, do it right!!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Maria R. from Lakewood, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great work. Excellent customer service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathy M. reviewed their last visit on 4/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Dave's Auto. They are friendly, professional, honest and thorough."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sue S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work has to be great because my car is still running without any problems after all these years. The thing I like best is I TRUST Dave's not to take advantage of the fact that I don't know anything about car maintenance. If I am told there is a problem, I know that is the truth and it should be repaired."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary P. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"It's like dealing with a trusted family member or long-term friend. Plus, it is within walking distance of the Senior Community in which I reside."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Robert H. from San Diego, CA, whose Kia was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work and customer service. Very honest with what your car needs and doesn't need. The prices are beyond reasonable, and they treat your car as if it were theirs or their loved ones. My only regret is not finding out about this place sooner. This is basically my new permanent place to get my car fixed now."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
William K. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"fair and reasonable pricing, immediate attention and superior workmanship. Friendly customer relations from the moment you walk in the door. I will suggest to friends your services. Thank you!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jennifer E. reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service. The entire staff is very kind and professional. Jessica is amazing and very knowledgeable. The owner personally greeted me and made me feel at home. They were gracious about getting my car fixed in a timely manner even though I didn't have an appointment. The prices were fair and the suggested repairs were very honest. My car is happy to have found a new place to call home! I won't trust anyone else with my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Barbie H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, amazing customer service. Always calls first to provide quote. Doesn't over sell anything. Very honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike O. from Imperial Beach, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I tell everyone looking for auto service to go to Dave's."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ben H. from Lakeside, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"This is the greatest automotive shop I have experienced in my life, from the customer service down to the repairs and quality of work. The communication is seamless and this place should always be the go to place for auto repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom I. from San Diego, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"i recommend Daves to friends for all auto repairs. Great service and repairs that are under warranty.."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary P. reviewed their last visit on 1/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service and efficiency."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mary Anne B. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Totally professional and HONEST!! As a single female, HONESTY is an extremely important element when choosing an automotive shop. I was very comfortable with my experience. As an added bonus, the staff is so friendly and warm!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon M. from San Diego, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The BEST place to take a vehicle for repairs or maintenance."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathy B. reviewed their last visit on 11/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work @ Daves!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve Di S. reviewed their last visit on 11/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The service is exceptional, professional and very reasonable. The staff has proven to be very honest - not like the local dealerships who nickel and dime you for unnecessary service. Dave’s auto service is first class and I would highly recommend them for your entire auto needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Shannon S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Business is great, no charges for work that doesn't need to be done, very trustworthy business."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rick A. from Bonita, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I love this place they are honest trustworthy, professional and extremely knowledgeable.
I have brought my 20 year old keep wrangler here three times now and they have successfully diagnosed, repaired and kept it in top notch condition. I would highly recommend Daves Auto Service to anyone with AAA ratings"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joel from San Diego, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Hands down the most trustworthy shop in town—they get the job done accurately and in a timely manner. Would highly recommend!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
D A. from San Diego, CA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This is a great place to take your vehicle. We are using Daves to make our second vehicle safe and sound for our grand daughter who drives early next year."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jennifer C. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are amazing! Honest and a pleasure to work with. They go above and beyond and I am happy that my friend told me about them!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cesar reviewed their last visit on 9/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great and honest on time"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob G. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them to best a path to dave's door as quickly as they could! The service is fast, efficient, HONEST, and the prices are very reasonable. The whole team at Dave's is exceptionally friendly and walks you through every step of every process with clear explanations and options. There is no hard sell at Dave's or any attempt to mislead you. It's hard to find a quality old-fashioned mechanic service nowadays. Stop looking. Go to Dave's. You'll be very glad you did!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carole M. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the quality of work. Dave's auto was able to fix my cars problem when the dealership couldn't. Excellent customer service. They know what they are doing and get the job done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alan P. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's feels like a family run shop that knows how to provide service to their customers as well as care for my car. They worked at establishing a relationship with me and they continue to build on that relationship each time I visit. I've found a home for my cars and can enthusiastically recommend them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
George reviewed their last visit on 8/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service, and timely repairs. The staff gave me a great price and realistic timeline"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cesar S. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome job, explaination of details very easy to understand. I would definitely recommend them"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chuck L. reviewed their last visit on 8/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto Service takes care of their customers and stand behind their quality work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron C. from Santee, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are professional, and very friendly. They always do a excellent job, and take care of my vehicles as if they were their own."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chad C. from Imperial Beach, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Dave and his staff provided excellent service. His honesty is what won me over more than anything. A big shout out to him and his staff for making me feel comfortable the whole time I was there. Dave, himself, even drove me back home so I wouldn't be stranded for hours. Thank you!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rick A. from Bonita, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Service and personnel were excellent and friendly"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Guy C. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and customer service. No up sale (very reasonable). Good quality work by excellent mechanics. Dave, the owner and Dart, the service manager really take pride in making sure the customer needs comes first. Awesome front staff! They set a professional tone, and they always greet you with a friendly smile"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lee W. from Coronado, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"That it is excellent. Dart said that the improvement would be about 50-60%. It was not. It was 90%!! He suggested that I needed new tires. He was right on point! I will return as a regular customer. Thanks for a great job."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph A. from San Diego, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Came to Dave's Auto Service by way of the Internet(Yelp). Made an appointment online and came right in on a Monday morning. My bad, because it's usually the most busiest time of the week for mechanics. Saw the line of paperwork for cars and knew I definitely wasn't leaving today with my vehicle. So, I left my truck there overnight and was assured it would be done the following day. Sure enough, it was done before 10am!!! Thank You Dave's for great service at the front desk and inside the repair shop. Will definitely be going back."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marie I. from Bonita, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend them"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy G. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great people in the office and obviously great auto mechanics. They've always located my problems and have kept my 2004 Ford Escape running wonderful."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Merlyn H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto always provides excellent service and are very professional and fair. I became a regular costumer ten years ago when a co-worker recommended them. I have always had good experiences when Dave's Auto services my cars."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom W. reviewed their last visit on 5/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"You should go to Dave's because they are well qualified, excellent customer service,& honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon M. reviewed their last visit on 5/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to get your car serviced or repaired. Super friendly staff, excellent service and reasonable prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob D. from Oceanside, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome and very honest repair shop. Good service every time I've been there and their prices are reasonable. Sorry that I can't take them with me to Grand Junction Colorado when we move there. They must be the best because I travel fifty four miles one way to get service done. Thank you all"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Heather B. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are a great car repair place and to go try them out."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dave B. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A very god place to take your car or truck for maintenance & service. The mechanics are thorough and get the job done right."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alan R. from Chula Vista, CA, whose FORD was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have told several friends & neighbors about Dave`s."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Robert K. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They do good work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe W. from National City, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"You will receive excellent care and service on you car"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Charlie reviewed their last visit on 2/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto is honest. They pointed out several leaks - I was told from other garages it was the steering rack - Dave's did a though inspection and determined it was the power steering pump. Also Dave's repair estimate was the same as another two shops I went to. Those shops did not want to do the job of replacing the heater core because they lose too much money."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael B. reviewed their last visit on 1/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would say: "Don't hesitate. Dave's Auto Service is an excellent business that does excellent work.""
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom I. from San Diego, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and very helpful staff. Highly recommend Daves to friends and family. Very satisfied with the repairs and cost."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike reviewed their last visit on 1/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John R. reviewed their last visit on 1/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good trustworthy people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It took me years to find a shop I could trust. When it comes to auto repair that means everything."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Oscar C. from Bonita, CA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Staff is always extremely pleasant and it is great to actually be able to speak to a mechanic-Dart who is trustworthy and information."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I trust them to be honest. They're friendly as well (important to me)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alan S. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, Good quality work at a reasonable price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Misti W. reviewed their last visit on 12/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Jessica at reception was wonderful, service was fast and fairly priced!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jose reviewed their last visit on 12/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and timely service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Howard J. from Spring Valley, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I found a great shop! They fixed the problems and have a happy customer!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This is the place to take your car for service or repair. Dave's team is friendly, courteous, professional, and honest. No gimmicks. No sell for things you don't need. Finally, I have found my automotive team!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wes O. from National City, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and courteous"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Diane C. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Upfront and honest with service repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alan S. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Honest and excellent service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Noah T. from San Ysidro, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best in town."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dianne G. from San Diego, CA, whose Plymouth was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best place to go for ones auto service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Karen C. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That they are honest and have a great turn around time."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jerry P. from Jamul, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and friendly!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jack H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest fair fair prices"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ben S. from Coronado, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They make it right."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe W. from National City, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"OUTSTANDING"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bernardo M. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend it"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chuck L. reviewed their last visit on 9/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Dave's is a good place to go for car repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vern K. reviewed their last visit on 9/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Best shop around for honest and straight forward care of your vehicle. Without question."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 9/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Its a great service center"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jean L. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly Recommend!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John reviewed their last visit on 8/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto is the best shop that I have ever went to, and they back up there work"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mjmoran reviewed their last visit on 8/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They're honest, knowledgeable, and treat their customers like friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe W. from National City, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding service, great people to work with."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Elroy Peterson from Bonita, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"You have every reason to be proud of your team there at Dave's I was treated with fairness and respect even though the part I brougnt in was the wrong one. I will use your services in the furture and recomend you to my friends Thank you for the very good experience"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chuck L. reviewed their last visit on 8/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and excellent customer service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Fernando A. from San Diego, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work are very honest and knowledgeable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom W. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Lincoln was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's treats you as a friend."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Reggie S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great work at a fair price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron T. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Of course use Daves. Talk to Dart. I've used Daves for 30 years a have found them to be honest and very knowledgable. I won't use any other shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Robin J. from Chula Vista, CA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They were honest, reasonable, and timely."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wesley H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, fair prices; the only place I trust to touch my vehicles!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dave N. from Chula Vista, CA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and reliable my Honda runs much better now."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon M. reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go to Dave's! The job will be done right the 1st time, done quickly and for a fair price. The staff are friendly and helpful. Top notch service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ann W. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great place to go - friendly, helpful staff"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Richard S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good place for repair, all ways excellent service from EVERYONE."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chuck L. reviewed their last visit on 6/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, very nice people, honest and helpful!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
M W. from San Diego, CA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely tell people that this is a top notch organization. The quality of work is as they would have performed on their own vehicle. The customer service is outstanding. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, caring, courteous and professional while making you feel like a person, not someone to be ripped off. I have not problem recommending them to my family and friends. Thank you"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bill reviewed their last visit on 6/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work for a competitive price"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Donna F. from Alpine, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, best service in town."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 5/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they are excellent and honest I think"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ed C. from Bonita, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"they are very trustworthy and make sure the repairs are done correctly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 5/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest & Top Quality"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary B. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, excellent customer service! Maria and Jennifer are the best!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Barbara Lynn H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing customer service, and repairs came in under budget! Everyone was professional, I'd highly recommend Dave's and will be a customer for life. My Jeep is running better than when I purchased it."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John Lair from San Diego, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Take your car for service to Daves'"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Louie K. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Service is excellent and timely. Employees are helpful and very friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chuck L. reviewed their last visit on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great, timely service at resonable prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Herb J. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Kia was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I surely will, Thanks ever so much."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike reviewed their last visit on 5/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service at a good price"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike F. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Daves is by far the best and friendliest auto mechanic in San Diego county.. That's why I drive from Carmel Valley/ Del Mar area to have Daves work on my vehicles."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anna S. from Oceanside, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Dave and his team are all awesome!! They are careful to make sure I am happy with their service and keep me apprised of what is needed to make the repair. I wouldn't go anywhere else!! I love going to an honest shop that doesn't try to up-sale unnessasary items."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve reviewed their last visit on 4/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you are looking for quality work, a friendly knowledgeable staff, and a honest prices this is the repair shop to bring your car to."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 3/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, customer service at a fair price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Alice B. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto service is friendly, up front, and honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim W. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto does good work in a timely manner!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cathy G. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best, knowledgable, friendly, great."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike M. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest people and quality work. Couldn't ask for anything more in a repair shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Doreen reviewed their last visit on 3/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A real family feeling and very accomadating."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Doreen reviewed their last visit on 3/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A real family feeling and very accomadating."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Christina reviewed their last visit on 2/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. Positive attitudes. So friendly"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Jamie M. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Volvo was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was very happy except was a little disappointed when I picked up my car the Service Light was still on......I went back in to tell them and Jessica said they didn't turn it off because I didn't tell them too. Main reason I brought my car in!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Erika reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best place to have your car serviced. The staff is great, they actually care about you and your car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Glenn Z. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best there is - honesty and quality work is paramount - They fix what needs fixing and don't "create" repair jobs. Ya won't get ripped off at Dave's!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"PROMPT,FRINDLY AND FAIR SERVICE"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jack H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest friendly clean shop"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest, friendly and excellent to work with."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Catherine G. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Really nice people, good work on my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karen C. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest people with satisfaction their main concern!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Vern K. reviewed their last visit on 11/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great an honest work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John L. from San Diego, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"nice clean shop and good quality of work manship"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Toni R. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's is a trustworthy business."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mark M. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great work. Reliable. Honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fair, honest, professional, and friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dave B. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Best auto service center I have ever used."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joe W. from National City, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"proven quality service and very NICE people to deal with."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dave B. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They do quality work, I highly recommend Dave's Auto Service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"None better or more fair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
J P. reviewed their last visit on 10/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and great on the wallet."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Katrina S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and reasonably priced."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron T. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have already recommended others. I tell them that Dave and his employees are honest, fair, and treat you like family."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Erica G. from Coronado, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto Service has taken care of my cars for years. They are wonderful and honest mechanics. Their pricing is reasonable and customer service is top notch! I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Todd S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's auto service is the best place to take your car to for full service. Professional , clean and on time. I have always felt comfortable taking my vehicle there. Thank You for your service Todd"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
M&m reviewed their last visit on 9/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto is like a good neighbor. They stand by their work and make it right."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Julio S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very nice and friendly and not over priced!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jack H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The only place to go to.honest reliable fair and good people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron T. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest people and fair prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
T. J. M. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding! The staff and service techs are all very professional and skilled. I had an excellent experience with them all and will be back"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Eddie reviewed their last visit on 8/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They do Excellent work, I trust them in all aspects, and can count on them to get the job done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dave B. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's Auto is the best auto shop I have ever used. They know how to work on all kinds of cars and they do it well! Everyone is very nice."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jack H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Kia was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest ,reliable,friendly,fair quality work ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David A. from San Diego, CA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"One of the best places to get auto work done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
America G. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I love this place! As a woman I always felt that I was taken advantage of at other mechanic or autobody shops. Ever since I've been coming to Dave's I don't have that worry. I know I'm being treated fairly and I don't feel pressured for any unnecessary repairs to be completed. They've gone above and beyond for me- and the fact that they know me by name is awesome- I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 7/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I bring my cars to Dave's Auto , the service is always great!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
William L. from Lemon Grove, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dedicated/honest/reasonable and great customer service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dan D. from Bonita, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The best shop in town"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, honest, excellent work, you won't be disappointed with the work, it just might not be as quick as you want."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mmc reviewed their last visit on 6/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's is honest, highly experienced, charges honest rates, and provides great customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"People should have their vehicle repair by Dave, this is a place you can trust for your car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Glenn I. from Bonita, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The service is excellent and trusted."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They do good work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Express Pipe And S. reviewed their last visit on 6/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"GREAT PLACE TO TAKE YOUR CAR KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF FRIENDLY HONEST THEY RE HERE TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR VEICHLE"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob T. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"This is the place you need to take your car. I took my Toyota Prius to the dealer, they had it 3 days and couldn't figure out the problem. Dave's found the problem, fixed it in one day and had my car washed. All for less than the dealer wanted to charge me to diagnose the problem. If you are looking for talent and integrity bring your car to Dave's, it a breath of fresh air. Thanks Dave, you Rock!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michelle S. from San Diego, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I always receive the best service from Dave's. They know me by name and I love going in. I know that I'm going to get the best service and never get cheated. They really know what they are doing!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kevin O. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I advise them to bring their car in"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joann O. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Service is always dependable and personnel are so nice. Maria does such a nice job too"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Riley E. P. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent shop for auto maintenance & trustworthy owner."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jolene L. from National City, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! Friendly and trustworthy!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Heidi M. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"One of the few auto repair shops that I feel I can trust completely."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Angelo C. from Bonita, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"great customer service with honest people working there"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Glenn I. from Bonita, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would certainly recommend they go to Dave's Auto for trusted service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Howard R. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We were looking for a new shop we could take our vehicles to for what ever service was needed. We were referred to Dave's Auto Service and couldn't be happier! We have a Lexus and they were very professional and could handle the needs of our service. The service and customer service we received was outstanding! We felt extremely comfortable while waiting for our vehicle to be serviced. We highly recommend Dave's Auto Service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Karen C. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That I believe that Dave is an honest man and that his work is of good quality."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jaimee R. reviewed their last visit on 3/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Dave's has always done a good job at a fair price and they are very friendly and honest. I highly recommend them!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary D. from Alpine, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"A great shop with a great team of professionals. THANK TEAM"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Wesley H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"very trustworthy, professional service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David H. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Mitsubishi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I've been coming to Dave's for 5 years now. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Christopher N. from Bonita, CA, whose Oldsmobile was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I recommend Dave's to my friends all the time-I trust them not only with my own car - but with the cars of my wife and daughter! Quality work and great customer service!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Don G. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That I keep going to you because of quality service at right price and the staff is custumer friendly. Just great people to do business with."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Joe W. from National City, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"honest and excellent service I would highly recommend them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Meri S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Take your vehicles to Dave's Auto Shop. They are trustworthy and terrific."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gene S. from Imperial Beach, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I rate Dave's Auto service as a shop that stands out above the rest. Both the costumer and the repair service is outstanding."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Manny R. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have know your mechanics that have done service to my cars in the past so I am a repeat customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and perform quality work. That's why I am a repeat customer there."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Toni R. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would always recommend Dave's Auto, as they provide outstanding service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mary reviewed their last visit on 1/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Go to them. They are good and honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sue S. from Chula Vista, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This is a place I trust to do just what needs to be done, do a quick job and not "scam" me to make more money."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Deborah L. from Bonita, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I trust them to do good work at a fair price with the customer service that makes it a pleasant experience. That is a combo you rarely find these days, especially in auto repair!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop



close

Dave's Auto Service

Client Login

Remember me Forgot password